BUSINESS ADMINISTRATION

Tags: business administration

Research themes for the Business Administration Doctoral School

     

The Board of the Business Administration Doctoral School

1.
Prof. univ. dr. Vasiliu Cristinel Director
2.
Prof. univ. dr. TIGU Gabriela Member
3.

Conf. univ. dr. PELAU Corina Monica

Member
4.
Prof. univ. dr. BONCIU Florin Member
5.
Prof. univ. dr. DIMITRIU Sorin Petre Member
6.
Student-doctorand Maria TOMA PhD Students Representative
7.
Student-doctorand Ioana TEODORESCU PhD Students Representative

Doctoral School Members

  

Nr. crt.
NameEmail
1 Bob Constantin constantin.bob@com.ase.ro 
2 Condrea Elena elenacondrea2003@yahoo.com
3 Costea Carmen-Eugenia cecostea@yahoo.com
4 Dima Mihaela Alina alina.dima@fabiz.ase.ro
5 Ioncica Maria maria.ioncica@com.ase.ro  
6 Nistoreanu Puiu puiu.nistoreanu@com.ase.ro
7 Olaru Marieta olaru.marieta@com.ase.ro
8 Onete Cristian Bogdan cristian.onete@com.ase.ro
9 Pamfilie Rodica rodica.pamfilie@com.ase.ro
10 Paunescu Carmen Monica carmen.paunescu@fabiz.ase.ro
11 Pelau Corina Monica corina.pelau@fabiz.ase.ro
12 Plesea Doru pleseadoru@gmail.com
13 Sârbu Roxana sarbu.roxana@com.ase.ro
14 Stanciulescu Gabriela gabriela_stanciulescu@yahoo.com
15 Tantau Adrian atantau@fabiz.ase.ro
16 Tigu Gabriela gabriela.tigu@com.ase.ro
17 Toma Sorin George tomagsorin62@yahoo.com
18 Vasilache Simona Nicoleta simona.vasilache@gmail.com
19 Vasiliu Cristinel cristi_vasiliu@yahoo.com

About the Doctoral School

The history of Business Administration Doctoral School is tightly connected to the history of our university since the Academy of Commercial and Industrial High Studies declared its orientation to contributing to forming economists in the commerce and industry field, an orientation that is still viable up to this point. Within this framework, the first PhD theses referring to business administration were developed starting 1928 and approached research topics related to commercial aspects and goods study. In 1951 the Faculty of Commerce and Cooperation is established replacing the Faculty of Commercial Sciences established in 1947, which consequently had its name changed to the Faculty of Commerce. This faculty starts managing doctoral research topics related to business administration. In 1966 two doctoral specialization are established (commerce and goods science), to which tourism research topics are added starting 1977 within PhD supervisors like: Iosif lonescu-Muscel, Dumitru Dima, Eugen Bara, Dumitru Patriche. After 1990 the number of PhD supervisors has increased significantly as the Faculty of Commerce manages the Economics doctoral domain. Since 2010, the business administration PhD programme is developed within the Business Administration Doctoral School gathering PhD supervisors from the Faculty of Business and Tourism and Faculty of Business Administration (in foreign languages). Currently, the PhD programme is conducted in Romanian, English, German, French and the Business Administration Doctoral School is especially visible through dynamism and international perspective as it gathers a significant number of PhD students from both Romania and other countries like Germany, USA, UK, Iraq, Iran, Turkey, Tunis.

 

Doctoral School Director office hours

Monday, 18.00—20.00

Room 1407,  building Mihai Eminescu

B-dul Dacia, no. 41, District 1

Tel. +4 021 319 19 01, int. 257

Contact

The Bucharest University of Economic Studies
Council for Doctoral Studies (CSUD)

Tache Ionescu street, no.11, floor 1, room 8102. 
Phone: 319 19 00 / int. 603 
Phone: 021 312 55 84
Phone: 0372.713.954

E-mail: doctorat@ase.ro